IEEE Societies

IEEE Societies are your local link to the valuable resources in the San Diego Area.  IEEE Society members stay technically current, network with colleagues locally and abroad, and collaborate on research and projects with leading experts. Discover which Society, or Societies, best match your technical interests 

Each societies have at least 2 events per year, some having  regularly monthly events.  Check the calendar and/or reach out to the society chair for more information.  All are open to IEEE members and the technical community. 

Enrich your personal and professional growth by attending one of the many IEEE society meetings in the San Diego area.  

Societies & Chapters

Society Chair / Vice Chair Email
Aerospace And Electronic Systems Stephen Stubberud scstubberud@ieee.org
Antennas & Propagation, Solid State Circuits, Microwave Theory and Techniques, Electron Devices, Circuits and Systems Alvin Loke
Jeff Shi
alvin.loke@alumni.stanford.edu
appleloving@gmail.com
Broadcast Technology Murat Karsi mkarsi@tosiacomm.com
Communications Liangping Ma
Zhensheng Zhang
maliangp@yahoo.com
zhenshengz@gmail.com
Components, Packaging & Manufacturing Technologies Paragkumar Thadesar pthadesar3@gmail.com
Computational Intelligence Doug Evans douglass.evans@sbcglobal.net
Computer Natasha Balac
Naveed Qazi
natasha@datainsightdiscovery.com
naveed.qazi.us@ieee.org
Conferences Upkar Dhaliwal upkar@ieee.org
Consultants Network JP Tenore
Mark Perrin
jp@capistranocomputers.com
markp4802@gmail.com
Consumer Technology Omar Bautista omar.bautista@ieee.org
Control Systems Mike Borrello maborrello@roadrunner.com
Cyber Security Special Interest Group Mike Davis
Upkar Dhaliwal
mike.davis.sd@gmail.com
upkar@ieee.org
Electromagnetic Compatibility Yi Cao yicao@qti.qualcomm.com
Engineering Management Rudi Streif rudolf.streif@ieee.org
Engineering in Medicine and Biology Upkar Dhaliwal upkar@ieee.org
Industry Applications Society Vahid Salehi vsalehi@ieee.org
Information Theory
Alon Orlitsky  
Magnetics Eric Fullerton efullerton@ucsd.edu
Nuclear and Plasma Terry Hache hache@ieee.org
Oceanic Engineering Karen Dubey karen.dubey@gmail.com
Photonics Doug Evans
Matthew Chen
douglass.evans@sbcglobal.net
matthew.ping.chen@gmail.com
Power Electronics Hassan Ghoudjebaklou
Song Lee
baklou@ieee.org
song.lee@edf-re.com
Power and Energy Hassan Ghoudjebaklou
Fred Raddatz
baklou@ieee.org
fraddatz@semprautilities.com
Product Safety Engineering Bansi Patel bansi.patel@ieee.org
Professional Activities Committees for Engineers (PACE) Kesh Bakhru kesh.bakhru@gmail.com
Reliability Dick Doyle ddoyle@ddoyle.cts.com
Robotics and Automation Enrique Monteagudo enriquem03@yahoo.com
SDSU Student Branch Eric Johnson
Shane Witsell
ieee@sdsu.edu
s.witsell1@gmail.com
Signal Processing D. Lee Fugal l.fugal@ieee.org
Special Interest Group on Humanitarian Technology Xun Luo xun.luo@ieee.org
UCSD Graduate Student Branch Athena Pan fromaspan@gmail.com
UCSD Student Branch Junru (Thomas) Ren
Hamna Khan
thomasren212@gmail.com
hamnakhan100@gmail.com
USD Student Branch May Tabsh mtabsh@sandiego.edu
Vehicular Technology Byung K. (BK) Yi
Sang Gook Kim