Executive Committee

SD Section Officers – 2020

POSITION NAME CONTACT
Chair Kahty Hayashi kathyh@ieee.org 
Vice Chair – Publicity Zhensheng Zhang zhenshengz@gmail.com 
Vice Chair – Programs Hua Zhu huazhu@ieee.org
Treasurer Rudi Streif rudolf.streif@ieee.org 
Secretary Omar Bautista omar.bautista@ieee.org
Jr. Past Chair Gabe Alcala galcala@atecorp.com
Sr. Past Chair Upkar Dhaliwal upkar@ieee.org

Members at Large

Member-at-Large Larry Hamerman l.hamerman@ieee.org 
Member-at-Large Kathleen Kramer kramer@sandiego.edu 
Member-at-Large Upkar Dhaliwal upkar@ieee.org 
Member-at-Large Terry Hache hache@ieee.org 
Member-at-Large Dick Doyle ddoyle@ddoyle.cts.com 
Member-at-Large Gabe Alcala galcala@atecorp.com 
Member-at-Large William Torre wtorre@sbcglobal.net 
Member-at-Large Kesh Bakhru kesh.bakhru@gmail.com 

Committees

Committee Chair / Vice Chair Email
Bulletin Editor/Advertising Terry Hache hache@ieee.org
PACE Education Kesh Bakhru kesh.bakhru@gmail.com
PACE Professional Mike Davis mike.davis.sd@gmail.com
Student Branch Coordinator Doug Evans douglass.evans@sbcglobal.net
Membership Upkar Dhaliwal upkar@ieee.org
Finance Chair Larry Hamerman l.hamerman@ieee.org
Awards Chair    
Consultants Network JP Tenore jp@capistranocomputers.com
Young Professionals (YP Gold)  Ken Miyachi kjmiyachi@gmail.com
Women in Engineering Theresa Burke theresa@ftsburke.com
Life Members John Kroon johnkroon@earthlink.net
Nominating Committee    
Tellers Kathleen Kramer kramer@sandiego.edu
Programs    
Legislative Affairs    
Historian Tom Bartley tombartley42@gmail.com
Big Data Science and Engineering (BDSE) special interest group (SIG) Yongxin Zhang yongxin.zhang@ieee.org

Student Chapters

School Chair / Vice Chair Email
San Diego State University (SDSU) Belinda Nguyen sdsuieeechair@gmail.com
University of San Diego (USD) Abdullah Almakrami
aalmakrami@sandiego.edu
University of California San Diego (UCSD) William Martino ieee@eng.ucsd.edu
CSU San Marcos Nicole Perey perey008@cougars.csusm.edu