Executive Committee

SD Section Officers – 2021

Chair Zhensheng Zhang zzhang@ieee.org
Vice Chair – Publicity Omar Bautista omar.bautista@ieee.org
Vice Chair – Programs Doug Evans douglass.evans@sbcglobal.net
Treasurer Hua Zhu huazhu@ieee.org
Secretary Yi Cao  
Jr. Past Chair Kathy Hayashi  
Sr. Past Chair Gabe Alcala galcala@atecorp.com

Members at Large

Member-at-Large Larry Hamerman l.hamerman@ieee.org 
Member-at-Large Kathleen Kramer kramer@sandiego.edu 
Member-at-Large Upkar Dhaliwal upkar@ieee.org 
Member-at-Large Terry Hache hache@ieee.org 
Member-at-Large Dick Doyle ddoyle@ddoyle.cts.com 
Member-at-Large Gabe Alcala galcala@atecorp.com 
Member-at-Large William Torre wtorre@sbcglobal.net 
Member-at-Large Kesh Bakhru kesh.bakhru@gmail.com 


Committee Chair / Vice Chair Email
Bulletin Editor/Advertising Terry Hache hache@ieee.org
PACE Education Kesh Bakhru kesh.bakhru@gmail.com
PACE Professional Mike Davis mike.davis.sd@gmail.com
Student Branch Coordinator Doug Evans douglass.evans@sbcglobal.net
Membership Upkar Dhaliwal upkar@ieee.org
Finance Chair Larry Hamerman l.hamerman@ieee.org
Awards Chair Gabe Alcala galcala@atecorp.com 
Young Professional Dillon Hicks sdhicks@ucsd.edu
Women in Engineering Theresa Burke theresa@ftsburke.com
Life Members John Kroon johnkroon@earthlink.net
Nominating Committee Gabe Alcala  
Tellers Kathleen Kramer kramer@sandiego.edu
Legislative Affairs    
Big Data Science and Engineering (BDSE) special interest group (SIG)    

Student Chapters

School Chair / Vice Chair Email
San Diego State University (SDSU) Belinda Nguyen sdsuieeechair@gmail.com
University of San Diego (USD) Abdullah Almakrami
University of California San Diego (UCSD) William Martino ieee@eng.ucsd.edu
CSU San Marcos Nicole Perey perey008@cougars.csusm.edu